Call us on
Email us at
ORCHIDS The International School

What is the Currency of India.?

Indian Rupee is the official currency of India.

₹ – This is the official currency symbol for the Indian Rupee. Udaya Kumar designs this symbol. This symbol is invented from the Devnagari letter ‘र’ with one more horizontal line at the top. This letter ‘र’ is used in the Devnagari word for currency ‘रुपये’. This symbol also looks like the capital letter R. This symbol was finalised by the Government of India on 15 July 2010.

The location of the symbol varies by language while writing the amount. The Indian rupee symbol is used before the amount. The new coins and notes in circulation have this symbol. This symbol is now present on a computer keyboard also.

What is the Currency of Different Countries?

Thus, different countries have different currencies. And they also have other currency symbols. So, let's look at the various countries and their symbols.

Different nations use so many other currencies.

Admissions open for 2024-2025
Admission Enquiry
Enquire Now

Copyright @2024 | K12 Techno Services ®

ORCHIDS - The International School | Terms | Privacy Policy | Cancellation